On Good Intentions…and Getting Help

I always have the best of intentions over summer break. I’m going to read a pile of books, I’m going to write every day and create a bucketload of raw material to work with in the fall.  I must admit that I was not keeping up as well as I’d like, so I was happy to find the website ReadWritePoem. It offers not only lots of news and information about poetry, but also a forum/social aspect AND…best for me…weekly prompts called “Get Your Poem On.”

I often draft better with some sort of impetus – whether it is a project, a nagging idea, an exercise,  or a deadline, getting a little kick in the pants is always helpful. If you’re looking for some writing ideas, I suggest a visit.

Leave a Reply

