A New Look, A New Project

As you can see, I’ve changed the format of the site – cleaner and easier to read, I think. I have been putting together a chapbook the last couple of weeks, and I think it is ready to go out into the world. Thanks to some wonderful writing friends, I finally have a title that pleases me – Ordering the Hours. Stay tuned for news, hopefully good news.

Since that project is done, I am moving on to new work. I am still working on poems about age, but I also have another series started where all of the poems have cliches for titles; each poem tries to address the cliche in an unexpected way. So far, I have used heart of stone, a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush, why buy the cow if you can get the milk for free, and the road to ruin. If you have a favorite cliche you think might inspire me, please leave it in a comment here.

Leave a Reply

