Creating Something Cool

As of today, I have signed up for a Paste Paper workshop at Evanston Print and Paper Shop. I found out about them at the Printer’s Ball in July, and Sally and I were intrigued by all of the handmade paper/prints that we saw. So here we are, both about to learn to create our own painted paper two weeks from now. Maybe it will spark a poetry project, like a handmade mini book for a single poem… who knows? I will take some photos of the process to chronicle our initial efforts. I’m sure it will be messy…and fun.

Leave a Reply

