Paste Paper and Five-Stitch Binding Makes…

Three hand-stitched journals

Journals!   Here are my first three attempts at using my hand-painted paste paper and five-stitch binding to create some purse-sized journals. I like to carry a notebook, but I hate digging a full-sized one out of my over-stuffed teacher bag or briefcase when I have something to jot down. I also hate the tiny memo spirals – so boring. So, now I have solved my problem and had some fun creating something on my own. Next project: attempting to create a hardcover with cloth tape binding.

Leave a Reply

