Current Obsession…

For almost a week now, I have been enamored with the idea of writing poems about the characters from To Kill A Mockingbird to fill in the blanks about how things might have played out after the end of the book. Most of the poems so far are written in the first person, with the exception of “Tom Robinson’s Ghost.”  I may post that one on Thursday since the repetition prompt from Read Write Poem this week took me in a different direction than the rest. I think I will have eight to ten poems when finished – I don’t want to push too hard to continue the idea beyond the point where I am inspired to write them. This poses a question, then – once they are revised and lovely and exactly how I want them, what does one do with a series of 8-10 poems? (Besides be happy and proud that you wrote them and love them like small paper children…that goes without saying.)  Any suggestions would be welcome.

Leave a Reply

