Two Days to Cape May…

I am positively giddy as I wait to leave on Friday for Cape May, New Jersey, where I will be attending the Winter Poetry and Prose Getaway run by Peter Murphy. This will be my third year, and it is well-worth the travel and the expense for the benefits it provides:

  • Like-minded people who love words and the way they dance
  • A soothing oceanside setting that takes me away
  • An environment of creative energy throwing sparks in every direction
  • The gifts of time and several new drafts that recharge my energies as a writer and a teacher
  • New ways to talk about fresh drafts and how to approach revision both for myself and my students

Hopefully I will come back with good writing, wonderful stories, and new friends. (That has happened the past two years, so I have no doubt that it will happen again!)

One thought on “Two Days to Cape May…

Leave a Reply

