Read Write Poem Mini-Challenge #2: More Fab Four

This is the second cento written from Beatles lyrics for the Read Write Poem Mini-Challenge “Fall in Love a Poet.” It’s a new draft – comments welcome.

Lucy’s Ex Tells the Story

She’s not a girl who misses much –

she said she’d always been a dancer,

a girl with kaleidoscope eyes, well-

acquainted with the touch of a velvet hand.

*

She once had me, showed me her room –

something in the way she moves attracts me.

She came in through the bathroom window,

then to the kitchen clutching her handkerchief .

*

She hates to see me cry – she’s so heavy-

but she said that living with me was bringing

her down. She almost lost her mind, she said

I know what it’s like to be dead. I know.

She’s making me feel like I’ve never been born.

3 thoughts on “Read Write Poem Mini-Challenge #2: More Fab Four

Leave a Reply

