A Dry Spell…

Lately, with the crazy pressures of work and the marketing of the chapbook coming out in June, I have done precious little new writing, and that makes me unhappy. So today I created a piece for a collection of travel poems I am putting together. It is amazing how just a short time creating something new can reenergize the desire to write, even in busy times. I will be going on vacation at the end of the week, a vacation which will include ample quiet time to write and read, something I have been lacking lately. So Bon Voyage to me – and maybe the crash of ocean water will finally relieve my dry spell.

Leave a Reply

