April is the coolest month…

I know, that’s not the quote, but I don’t think April is cruel at all. For one thing, it is the beginning of the fourth quarter of the school year, which means my summer is just around the corner. For another, I get to travel to California for the wedding of some pretty great people!

But mostly, April is the one time of year when it is deemed almost “normal” to be completely enamored with poems and poetry.  I plan to try a poem a day with NaPoWriMo – there will be daily prompts at readwritepoem.org and many other places including Robert Lee Brewer’s blog. Last year, I participated in the Free Verse Poetry Photo Project, and I may try again, if I have time.

I will also try (let’s say twice a week so that I don’t overreach) to post links to poems that I love. So, bring it on, April! I can’t wait to see what happens!

2 thoughts on “April is the coolest month…

Leave a Reply

