April is over, but Poetry continues!

April may be over, but May holds lots of poetry-related fun. Tonight I will be attending Deena Pope’s feature at Cafe Ballou in Chicago, and Friday I will be one of four feature readers (along with Charlie Newman, Deena Pope, and Paul Ryan) at Waiting 4 the Bus’s First Friday Classic Series.

Journal publications forthcoming this month – two poems in Schuylkill Valley Journal, one poem in The Mom Egg, and one poem in the New Classics issue of qaartsiluni. This gives me some impetus to start revising some of my NaPoWriMo pieces and perhaps prepare some more individual poems for submission this summer.

The last two Saturdays in May, I will be taking a class at Evanston Print and Paper to learn how to use a letterpress printer to create my own broadside – I cannot wait for that opportunity.

And I should get galleys soon for my chapbook which will finally ship on June 4.

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

