“Look, I’m not an intellectual – I just take pictures.” Helmut Newton

Just found out that The Furnace Review has accepted one of my photographs for its Summer 201o issue. Photography is something I really love and, as with writing, often don’t have the time to pursue as much as I would like. So my photography process could be called “observational quickshots.”  I like to look for interesting compositions and then shoot as quickly as possible. This helps me to capture moments as they are. Sometimes they are good photos – sometimes they are not. I am very pleased that the editors thought that this photo was good  –  I will post a link when it goes live!

Leave a Reply

