Small Steps

It’s a cold, lazy Sunday at the Vorreyer house, and I took advantage by sending out my first round of winter submissions – eight in all – which puts at least 40 poems out into the world to seek their fortune.

I also received my beautiful contributor’s copy of the winter issue of Weave Magazine yesterday, featuring wonderful poets like Jill Crammond Wickham and cover art  by David Pohl. I am happy to be a part of such a wonderful print journal.

My vacation from school has just begun, and I am looking forward to two weeks of family, friends, quiet mornings, and lots of time to write. Whether this season holds a holiday for you or not, spend it with people you love and things that make you smile.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Small Steps

Leave a Reply

