Ringing it in Right

The new year is off to a brilliant start – lots of writing goals accomplished (over 90 poems submitted, new writing, some revisions), my husband home safe and sound from Europe, and my son still home for two more weeks until college beckons him back.

I have begun writing my small stones-  the newest one for each day will show up in the sidebar under the River of Stones badge. There is also a Small Stones page where I will be collecting all of the stones from January in one spot.

I have joined the Poetry Readers Challenge Group on Goodreads. This was started by Sarah Sloat – she reads more books than I thought humanly possible. This year, I read a lot (including recommendations from this group), but failed miserably at reviewing, so I will try again.

Thanks to all of you who have stopped by/tried the first Poetry Tow Truck prompt yesterday. The poems some of you have linked are very cool – if you tried the exercise, come back to the PTT post and leave us a link so we can see your poetry goodness. A new prompt next Saturday…don’t forget to visit.

Hope that your 2011 has also been two days of nothing but goodness so far. Peace.

 

 

Leave a Reply

