These are a few of my favorite things…today

  • Middle school kids who are totally honest when they are busted for bad decisions. Really. I want to shake their hands or hug them or almost let them off the hook. Almost. ( I am the dean, after all.)
  • The mist that hangs over the yard when it is cold and rainy, like it was this morning. It makes me feel like Catherine in Wuthering Heights. (Yes, I am very well aware that the suburbs are not the moors. Indulge me.)
  • The good folks at Big Tent Poetry whose prompt this week to write a science poem has sent me off in the pursuit of weird and poetic facts about the systems of the human body. Who knew I could get so pumped about researching the lymphatic system!
  • I got to eat popcorn for dessert. ‘Nuff said.
2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things…today

Leave a Reply

