Poetry Tow Truck 13: Vacation, All I Ever Wanted…

March 26: Vacation, All I Ever Wanted…

I am currently on a wonderful vacation with my husband, but thanks to the wonders of technology, the Poetry Tow Truck rolls out right on time.

Thinking about vacations made me think about the amazing things I have seen while traveling over the years. So I thought that today’s prompt could easily be photographic.  I have chosen 6 images I have taken in different parts of the world. The only information I will give you is the location where the photo was taken. Use one of these photographs to inspire your writing today and take you to a place far away from the everyday.

Galapagos Islands

Cape May, New Jersey

Barbados

Samburu Game Reserve, South Africa

St. Thomas, VI

Kibale Forest, Uganda

10 thoughts on “Poetry Tow Truck 13: Vacation, All I Ever Wanted…

  1. Great pictures! Very envious of your opportunities to take them 🙂
    I couldn’t resist the chance to link to some of my previous work in response to this prompt though…the picture of the lion immediately jumped out at me and fits in perfectly with a series I’m doing on Africa. So although I haven’t been prompted as such I can offer you a direct correlation to your prompt and I hope thats acceptable. The link is to a category page with three posts within that category, but all relevant to this. Hope you enjoy. Thanks 🙂

    http://wordsasunder.wordpress.com/category/poetry/out-of-africa/

  2. Hope you’re having a grand time out there in the wide world. I’ve actually been to Cape May, and the Barbados picture reminds me of New Orleans, but who can resist those big brown eyes?
    sadeyed seal

    • It is one of my favorite photos. And your poem with its sparse language and reference to touch is great. You are forbidden to touch any of the animals in the Galapagos as human scent will cause animals to be shunned and abandoned.

  3. Thanks for stopping by, everyone, especially if it’s your first visit. This will be my last chance to check in before I am incognito for a week, so write away, everyone! See you in April.

  4. Pingback: all I ever wanted | lost in translation

Leave a Reply

