Day 10: Grateful

Today, I had the pleasure of reading at the release party for Rhino, a wonderful poetry journal that I love to read and in which I am now thrilled to appear. It was a beautiful, sunny day, and editor Ralph Hamilton opened his home to a large crowd to celebrate this annual, independent journal’s diverse and interesting group of poems.

And, today’s teaser line from Day 10’s poem:
Why I Love You Most When I Am Upset

“You are twenty/twenty, 120 over 80. I am plutonium; you are tin.”

One thought on “Day 10: Grateful

Leave a Reply

