I Knew I Liked Ducks…

After a long, dry spell of no news on submissions of any sort, I found out yesterday that my chapbook about jobs and obsessions called Ordering the Hours has been selected by Maverick Duck Press for publication in March of 2012. It is a small press that is run by Kendall A. Bell out of New Jersey, also one of the editors of the online journal Chantarelle’s Notebook.  I have really enjoyed reading the last few chaps he has produced, not to mention that he keeps them affordable, which is a bonus for readers.

I have contacted my friend and photographer extraordinaire Tim Venchus to think about a cover concept. I have one idea of my own, but I haven’t exercised my art skills in a while, so between the two of us, I think we should be able to come up with something good.

And speaking of ducks, the weather today finally turned sunny, and a run by the lake found the ducks and geese finally swimming instead of hanging out and shivering their feathers on the shore. Hopefully, the long, cold spring is gone for good.

8 thoughts on “I Knew I Liked Ducks…

Leave a Reply

