NaPoWriMo Day 3: BC and Freewriting

Today, I shared “On Turning Ten” by Billy Collins with my class. We had a great discussion about what we miss most about childhood.  They chose the last stanza of the poem as their lines of the day.

Today’s lines come from a session of Freewriting I did on my lunch. Enjoy.

“Wanting heat, we burned the maps, fanned the flames with our shoes until the plastic coating melted into dreadful, milky curves, silvered throughout with the spiral rings that bound its pages.”

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 3: BC and Freewriting

  1. Hello! I need a favour if you are willing. I have been trying to leave my link for the poetry giveaway. I have now tried four times to type the security words into Kelli Agodon’s blog and am so angry I could spit, as my grandmother used to say. If I give you the link, can you leave it at Kelli’s blog?

    margo

Leave a Reply

