Perseverance, secret of all triumphs

A wonderful Victor Hugo quote. An idea that I would do well to remember when things are stagnant or not going smoothly.

But this is a post of triumphs, one I am not quite ready to spill the details of quite yet. (Don’t you hate it when people do that? I usually do, too, but now that it’s me doing it, it’s kind of fun.)

Another triumph is the appearance today of five of my poems in one of my favorite journals, Kristy Bowen’s wicked alice.

And my son will be home for a visit this weekend. Being a mom is my favorite triumph that also requires perseverance. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Perseverance, secret of all triumphs

Leave a Reply

