Day 16: the towel has left the corner

Although I knew going in that this 30/30 thing doesn’t usually work for me, I let myself get talked into doing it. And I have already miserably failed. I know, I can “catch up” and that there’s no penalty for blowing the streak, but I have been out of commission for a few days and just trying to push out new work daily when I have no real impetus to do so doesn’t seem to be working for me at all. I try to write something, then I hate everything I write, then I don’t feel like even trying. It’s a cycle in writing that I prefer to avoid – and guess what? I can.

So, I may valiantly try to recover this weekend – if I can finish the metric crapton of grading that I have to do, my husband will be out of town, so I will have a quiet house and no particular schedule to follow. Otherwise, consider this post the towel flying in from the manager’s corner, telling the referee to stop the fight. Beating yourself up isn’t as great as it seems in Fight Club.

2 thoughts on “Day 16: the towel has left the corner

  1. I know exactly how you feel, because I’ve done the same thing (especially the hating every word part). No worries. Keep writing as you feel and/or have time. Only thing you can’t do is quit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

