And the winner is…

Nadiri!  I will be sending her my chapbook and T.A. Noonan’s The Bone Folders soon.  Thanks to everyone who came by to comment and enter.

This April was not my best poetry month. I didn’t get to as many events as I would have liked, I failed on poem-a-day big time, and I didn’t do as much writing overall as I would have liked. My amazing friends Rachel Bunting and Kristin LaTour raised over $2000 for the Bullycide Project by writing a poem-a-day this year, and I enjoyed reading the Pulitzer Remix Project sponsored by the Found Poetry Review.

But I am gearing up for a big summer: a two-week residency at Kimmel Harding Nelson Center for the Arts, a release date for my manuscript that may be earlier than anticipated (more news soon), and two chapbooks that should also see release between June and October. 

I have a new project or two in mind, but I don’t have the energy right now to get it started – between the new dogs, the end of the school year, and some general malaise, I need the new start that the June will bring to me. 

Leave a Reply

