one week to go

Grading? Done. (Just a few points to enter into the computer tomorrow.) Full week of fun ahead – faculty barbecue, Great America with my students, dinner at NEXT with friends, then the last half day of school.  And on to packing for my residency, which begins on Monday, June 10. 

I have gathered new books to read, old ones to inspire, a simple collection of writing materials and art supplies, and a working plan to at least get me started once I arrive. I will miss my husband, but the opportunity to just write and think is exciting and wonderful. I plan to post at least every couple of days on my progress, so hopefully you can follow my ups and downs as I embark on this new endeavor. 

Leave a Reply

