Long time. No post.

I’ve been enjoying my last days of summer, slowly getting back to the classroom ( I have a classroom this year!), and sneaking in some last summer poetry fun.

Monday night, I was lucky enough to hear Adrien Metijkaread both from Mixology and his newest book The Big Smoke. What a pleasure to meet such a talented man and also to find out how super sweet and kind he is.

I should be getting the proof of my book in the mail any day now! Exciting!

And today, the lovely Kathleen Kirk posted a very kind review of The Pioneer Wife over at Prick of the Spindle. I’m very glad indeed that Kathleen talked about the beautiful book design as well as the poems- they truly do work hand in hand, thanks to Dana Hoeschen at Red Bird Chapbooks.

School starts Monday, so I go back to the balancing act of exhausting middle schoolers, family, and writing. Sweet chaos.

Leave a Reply

