Surprise Saturday

Saturday at the Voodoo Festival was a mix of surprises and amazing moments. The biggest surprise of the day was how my wonderful friends went into the main stage early and held a spot for me to be center stage near the front row for my favorite band (and longest musical crush) Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails. Not only was the show unbelievable from that close, it was also a once-in-a-lifetime chance for this 51-year-old fan to get some photos to treasure. (Who knows how much longer I’ll be able to hold my own in a pit?)

Some photos for you…I’m holding back the best one of Trent – that’s just for me – but there are some others I am willing to share.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

