And the winners are…

No, readers, I did not forget about the Big Poetry Giveaway. It’s just that the last week has had a lot of life and very little time for poem-like thoughts as my son, my only, graduated from college. A bittersweet and very proud day. Sunshine. Family. So much that he has accomplished. Knowing he is grown, but not quite ready to believe that he will be out in the world on his own.

Enough of my sentimental babbling. You want to know who won the giveaway! Using a random number generator, I selected the numbers 35 and 12.

Number 12 is Andrea Beltran, who will be receiving a copy of my book A House of many Windows, and number 35 is Mary Jensen, who will be receiving the wonderful book by Jill Alexander Essbaum. I will contact both by email by the end of the week for their mailing information, although I am notoriously slow at making it to the actual post office. (Fair warning – they will get there, but I can’t promise immediately.)

I hope you all had a fruitful National Poetry Month. Enjoy Spring, if it has arrived where you are, and remember that every month is poetry month.

 

 

 

That means that

4 thoughts on “And the winners are…

    • Not too late -I was holding out in hopes that you would contact me! I’ll send you an email tonight to get your address and get the Essbaum book shipped out sometime in the next week.

Leave a Reply

